Hi Ho, Hi Ho it’s back to work I go…

Today was my first day back at school after a 2 week break. It was quite an intense teacher training day and I really missed spending time writing.

Anyway I got back home at 4:20, took number 1 son to work for 5 and then hung around until I could pick number 1 daughter up at 6, been home 3 hours in which time I’ve cooked dinner and now I’m yawning as I write this.

I have managed to write a few notes in my ‘Little Book of Big Ideas’ but I would have liked to have started writing the story this evening, I even brought home my laptop with the intention to do this. What should I do? Should I write through my exhaustion in future, contray to how good or bad the writing is or not?

Tomorrow the children will be back in school and they’ll be books to mark and I will start to loose my free time again, but I don’t want to get out of the habit of writing each day, so it looks like those juggling skills I talked about in a previous post will come in very handy.

On the plus side…

As for my story, my 2 main characters have names and identities and I have my plot, I just need to begin to put the pieces of the story altogether…Oh and I need a title, I like to write with a title in mind to give the whole story an identity so it looks as though it’s back to the drawing board…

Leave a Reply

