Heaven is an Island in the Pacific Ocean…

Photo credit:

Saksham Gangwar. Unsplash

100 Word Wednesday – Week 2

At the water’s edge I hesitated, was this how the afterlife really looked, sundrenched beaches and palm trees? Vast oceans and seagulls?

I tried desperately to look back, to see what I was leaving behind me, to try and hold onto my life, but as the waves kissed the sand beneath it and the sun dipped below the ridge of the Island the pull was too strong and I found myself drawn even further forward.

The breeze from the ocean caressed my face and hands and at last I succumbed to its calling and drifted peacefully towards the Island.

(99 words)

Join BikurgurlΒ for this week’s 100 Word Challenge.

4 thoughts on “Heaven is an Island in the Pacific Ocean…

  1. Pingback: Wind-Up Week 2: 100 Word Wednesday – Bikurgurl

Leave a Reply

